Celebrating 60 Years! Read our story here

silwood kitchen logo

Chef Trade Test

Occupational Certificate: Chef


Chef Trade Certification

CHEF is gazetted as a registered TRADE in South Africa. To achieve the Chef Trade Certificate one needs to sit the National Chef Trade Test Exam (External Integrated Summative Assessment).

To be eligible to sit the National Chef Trade Test exam, one needs to have:


Artisan Recognition of Prior Learning (ARPL)

Enquire below to receive additional information, application form and costs

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Scroll to Top